About Geckcessories

December 4, 2007 at 12:39 am | Posted in Introduction | 7 Comments

Leopard geckos and pottery have been my passion since 2004. I have combined them by making leopard gecko accessories for the geckos I breed and sell. I have also posted the leopard geckos I have available for sale. I have just started to ship this past fall but am also willing to deliver to the general New England area:  Massachusetts, southern New Hampshire and Maine, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Eastern New York.  Enjoy.

You can contact me via email at:  artport@rcn.com

Check out my “What’s New” page to find out the latest


rainbowsmall.jpg

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I purchased a leopard Gecko from you November 29th at the Reptile expo. She has not eaten any mealworms. Would do you recommend that I do?

    • It is not unusual for a gecko to refuse to eat for a few days after moving to a new place. I have had geckos not eat for as much as several weeks. Give her a few days to get used to her new environment. Keep offering mealworms. In a few days, you can even try dropping a mealworm in front of her. I know it’s hard to wait because you really care about her, but it may take a few more days before she eats. Feel free to contact me again on my email: artport@rcn.com

    • IF you haven’t named her yet,I suggest Vikki.

  2. I was told at the pet store to mix a little bit of sugar in water. It helps boost the appetite, you can also purchase the same solution.

    • I have never heard that but I guess under certain circumstances it could be a good idea. I’d reserve it for geckos that aren’t eating well. In general, I hesitate to add any kind of processed sugar gratuitously to any creature’s (including me) food intake!

  3. I have a Gecko for sale

    • Geckcessories does not manage gecko sales (sorry it took so long for me to see this!)


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.